Who Else? Tom Brady Clear Favourite To Win Super Bowl 53 MVP Honours

Published on January 25th, 2019 3:09 am EST
Written By: Dave Manuel

The odds to win the Superbowl 53 MVP award are... Can anybody really bet against Tom Brady to win the MVP award again this year?

After all, Brady is a 5x Super Bowl champion that has won MVP honours a total of four times (XXXVI, XXXVIII, XLIX, LI) and seems to be playing at the top of his game right now. For those reasons, there should be no surprise that Brady currently has the best odds to win MVP honours at Super Bowl 53.

The Super Bowl MVP award usually goes to a quarterback, so Jared Goff is next up on the list with odds of +225 to take home Super Bowl MVP honours.

After that, the two main running backs in the game, Todd Gurley and Sony Michel, who are listed at +1300 and +1600 respectively to win the award.

Let's take a look at the complete odds as of this moment:

Tom Brady +110
Jared Goff +225
Todd Gurley +1300
Sony Michel +1600
C.J. Anderson +2000
Aaron Donald +2000
James White +2000
Julian Edelman +2500
Rob Gronkowski +3500
Brandin Cooks +4000
Robert Woods +4000
Rex Burkhead +6600
Aqib Talib +6600
Dante Fowler Jr. +6600
Josh Reynolds +6600
Marcus Peters +8000
N'damukong Suh +8000
Cory Littleton +8000
John Johnson +10000
Chris Hogan +10000
Kyle Van Noy +10000
Trey Flowers +10000
Michael Brockers +10000
Greg Zuerlein +10000
Stephen Gostkowski +10000
Cordarrelle Patterson +12500
Dont'a Hightower +15000
Stephon Gilmore +15000
Tyler Higbee +20000
Mark Barron +20000
Gerald Everett +20000
Malcolm Brown +20000
Phillip Dorsett +25000
Devin McCourty +25000
Patrick Chung +25000
Lamarcus Joyner +25000
Deatrich Wise Jr. +27500
Lawrence Guy +27500
Elandon Roberts +30000
Matthew Slater +40000
James Develin +40000

It is very hard for somebody other than the QB to win the MVP award, so please keep that in mind when you log in to place your bets.

It is difficult for a defensive player to win the award, as it usually requires at least two game-changing plays (INTs, forced fumbles) to win the award on the defensive side.

In addition, wide receivers have a hard time winning the award as those stats will also count towards the QB's numbers, and the QB usually has the edge to win the award.

The value is likely in the running backs - Todd Gurley and Sony Michel - as both men are more than capable of having very big games.

Related Articles