How To Bet on Queen Elizabeth II Cup

Click Here To Bet on Queen Elizabeth II Cup


The Queen Elizabeth II Cup, which is hosted by the Sha Tin Racecourse in the New Territories, Hong Kong, features a lucrative prize pool of HK$20 million, which works out to about $2.55 million USD.

The race was established by the Royal Hong Kong Jockey Club in 1975 and is run every April. The race, which is sponsored by Audemars Piguet, is run on a 2 kilometre turf course.

This is an international Group One Thoroughbred race that is open to horses from all over the world, including Hong Kong, France and other places.

A couple of horses have won this race more than once, including Eishin Preston (2002, 2003) and Viva Pataca.

Pakistan Star, ridden by William Buick and trained by Tony Cruz, won last year's event and will be looking to repeat. Pakistan Star turned in one of the quickest times of the modern era, as he managed to finish the course of just 2.00.21, which was nearly five seconds faster than the winner in 2017, Neorealism.


Let's take a look at the betting odds for this event, courtesy of Bet365:

Source: Bet365
Time Stamp: April 18th, 2019 11:00 am EST
Odds Subject to Change

Exultant, 4.50
Deirdre, 6.00
Dark Dream, 8.00
Furore, 8.00
Waikuku, 8.00
Lys Gracieux, 9.00
Eagle Way, 11.00
Pakistan Star, 13.00
Glorious Forever, 15.00
Win Bright, 15.00
Southern Legend, 21.00
Time Warp, 34.00
Eminent, 34.00
Dinozzo, 51.00


Exultant was sired by Teofilo and has gotten out to a dominant start in the 2018/19 season, as he has three wins in six races so far this year, including three wins in a row in his most recent races.

Bookmakers have caught on to Exultant's recent season - in his first race of the season, he was 37.00 to win - for the upcoming Queen Elizabeth II Cup, he has the best odds of any of the horses in the race, including the former champion.


If you wish to bet on the Queen Elizabeth II Cup, simply follow the link above and you will be taken to my favourite sports book, Bet365, which I continue to use as my primary book for horse racing bets.