Peyton Manning Continues To Lead The Way With Five MVP Awards

Published on December 13th, 2021 10:45 am EST
Written By: Dave Manuel

Payton Manning in play for the Indianapolis Colts.  About to throw a ball. Tom Brady seems to be charging towards another NFL MVP award, despite the fact that he is in his mid '40s.

Tom Brady has won three MVP awards in the past (2007, 2010, 2017).

If he wins the MVP award in 2021, he would move into second on the all-time list for most MVP awards, and he would become just the second player to win the award with two different teams.

The player that he is chasing is the only player to have ever won the award with two different teams.


So who is currently #1 on the all-time MVP award list?

The answer - Peyton Manning, who won the award a staggering five teams.

Manning, as mentioned, is the only player to have ever won the award with two different teams, as he won four with the Colts (2003, 2004, 2008, 2009) and one with the Broncos (2013).


There is another active player who has also won the MVP award three times, and that is Aaron Rodgers of the Green Bay Packers.

Rodgers is in the running to win again this year, though he trails behind Tom Brady according to the oddsmakers.


Here is the full list of the multiple MVP winners, as of this moment:

Peyton Manning - 5

Jim Brown, Johnny Unitas, Brett Favre, Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers - 3

Joe Montana, Steve Young, Kurt Warner - 2


Tom Brady has said that he wants to play until he's 50, which means that he should have a decent shot of at least tying Peyton Manning's record before he's done with his career.

Related Articles