The 32 Nations That Qualified for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil

FIFA World Cup Brazil - Official LogoThe qualifications for the 2014 World Cup are complete. The thirty two teams that will be competing in Brazil next summer are known. Next step in the process is the group draw which will be held on Friday, December 6th, 2013 in Baha, Brazil.

Here is a list of nations that qualified, in order of their October 2013 FIFA World Ranking position, which will be taken into consideration for the draw.

Brazil - Host (11)
Spain (1)
Germany (2)
Argentina (3)
Colombia (4)
Belgium (5)
Uruguay (6)
Switzerland (7)
Netherlands (8)
Italy (8)
England (10)
Chile (12)
United States (13)
Portugal (14)
Greece (15)
Bosnia and Herzegovina (16)
Ivory Coast (17)
Croatia (18)
Russia (19)
France (21)
Ecuador (22)
Ghana (23)
Mexico (24)
Costa Rica (31)
Algeria (32)
Nigeria (33)
Honduras (34)
Japan (44)
Iran (49)
South Korea (56)
Australia (57)
Cameroon (59)

The top eight nations on the list are seeded and will be headlining the eight groups in the final tournament.

The opening match will take place on June 12th in Sao Paulo.

Brazil here we come!


Please note that there are two routine qualification matches left to be played on Wednesday, November 20th, 2013. New Zealand vs. Mexico and Jordan vs. Uruguay. Mexico have a 5-1 lead from the first leg, while Uruguay are up 5-0.