Monaco Grand Prix - Betting Odds, Event Details, History and Records

Date: 2024.05.24 - 2024.05.26
Contest: F1
Location: Circuit de Monaco

Click Here to Bet on Monaco Grand Prix


Latest Odds Available Here

The Monaco Grand Prix is one of the world's most historic and prestigious car racing events. Indianapolis 500, 24 Hours of Le Mans, and Monaco Grand Prix are the three pillars of the Triple Crown of Motorsport. The race is an annual event of glamour and glory as the Formula One teams come to the sovereign state of Monaco for the Grand Prix.

The Monaco Grand Prix is the crown jewel of the Formula One racing.  It is one of the most prestigious races.  Bet on it!Location:

The Monaco Grand Prix is annually held at Circuit de Monaco in the sovereign state Principality of Monaco. The circuit is mainly located in the Monte Carlo neighborhood of Monaco.


Circuit de Monaco is a narrow course, primarily laid out in the streets of Monaco. Due to its geography, the circuit has numerous elevation changes and some very tight corners as well. It is one of the most challenging GP circuits and involves a Safety Car. It is the only Formula One Grand Prix that does not cover the standard distance of 305 km.

The Monaco Grand Prix's total distance is 260.286km. The total length of the circuit is only 3.337km. In total, there are 78 laps in Monaco Grand Prix.


The first ever Monaco Grand Prix was held in 1928. Until now, 79 editions of the Monaco Grand Prix have been held. Thus, the upcoming 2023 Monaco Grand Prix will be the 80th edition of the F1 GP.

Current Champion:

Max Verstappen, driving for Red Bull Racing, won the 2023 edition of the Monaco Grand Prix.

Past Winners:

Over the years, a number of drivers, automobile manufacturers, and constructors have won the Monaco Grand Prix. Here is a brief history of the past winners.


Ayrton Senna

Among Drivers, the Brazilian Formula One driver Ayrton Senna has been the most successful driver at the Monaco Grand Prix. He won the race a record six times. He won his first GP in 1987. Later on, he added 5 consecutive Monaco GP titles to his credentials between 1989 and 1993.

Graham Hill:

The British racing car driver Graham Hill has won the Monaco GP 5 times. He won the races in 1963, 1964, 1965, 1968, and 1969.

Triple Crown:

Indianapolis 500, 24 Hours of Le Mans, and Monaco Grand Prix are the three races forming the Triple Crown. Until now, only Graham Hill has won the triple crown.

Michael Schumacher:

The German all-time great Michael Schumacher has won the Monaco Grand Prix 5 times. He dominated the Circuit de Monaco for most of the 90s. His victories came in 1994, 1995, 1997, 1999, and 2001

Alain Prost:

Alain Prost won the Monaco GP 4 times between 1984 and 1988.

Sir Lewis Hamilton:

The British automobile driver and joint most successful Formula One racer, Sir Lewis Hamilton, tasted success at the glorious Monaco Grand Prix 3 times. His victories came in 2008, 2016, and 2019.

Other winners:

Among other winners, Stirling Moss, Nico Rosberg, and Jackie Stewart have won the Formula One Monaco Grand Prix three times. In recent years, Sebastian Vettel, Fernando Alonso, Mark Webber, and David Coulthard have won the Monaco Grand Prix twice.


Among Constructors, McLaren has been most successful with 15 wins. Ferrari has been successful at the GP 10 times. Mercedes has won it 8 times while Lotus and Red Bull have won it 7 and 6 times, respectively.

Engine Manufacturers:

Among Engine Manufacturers, Mercedes leads the way with 15 wins. Ford has won it 14 times while Ferrari-powered engines have been successful 10 times.

2024 Monaco Grand Prix:

The famous race in Monaco will take place next on May 24th to 26th, 2024.


View more Sporting Contests