FIFA World Cup - Betting Odds, Event Details, History and Records

Date: 2026.06.15 - 2026.07.15 TBA
Contest: SOCCER
Location: United States, Mexico and Canada

FIFA World Cup remains the biggest sporting event in the World as the whole globe unites to witness the iconic competition. Enthralling matches, magnificent gameplay, and the whole aura of a FIFA World Cup characterize the greatest sporting competition. The event is held every four years, and all the members of FIFA compete to qualify for the World Cup.

In photo:  The outstanding player of the World Cup in Russia - Luka Modric.  In action.History and Inaugural Event:

International Football started in 1872 with the game between Scotland and England. Later the sport was added to the Olympic Games in the early 1900s. In 1914, FIFA officially acknowledged and recognized the Olympic Competition as the Global Football Championship.

However, it was not until 1930 that the inaugural FIFA World Cup was held. The inaugural edition of the World Cup was held in Uruguay, and the home side ended up winning the title in front of an amazing home crowd.

Over the years, the competition has been regularly held over the years, with only interruptions coming during World War 2.

The one and only FIFA World Cup trophy - Illustration.  Drawing.  Digital Art.  Football / Soccer tournament.

Most Successful Countries in World Cup:


Brazil has a ball in their flag, and they have wonderfully upheld the symbolic prestige of their country by winning the most football World Cups. Brazil has won five titles, with the last of them coming in 2002. Their past victories came in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, and 2002. Moreover, they were also the runners-up at the 1950 and 1998 FIFA World Cups.


Germany has also enjoyed great success at the FIFA World Cup. They have played the most number of finals in world cup history with 8 finals. However, they have won only four out of those. Their most recent win came in 2014. Prior to that, they had won the 1954, 1974, and 1990 editions of the FIFA World Cup.


Italy has also won four World Cup titles, that include the iconic 2006 FIFA World Cup Title. The 2006 FIFA World Cup final was decided on penalties, and Italy won 5-3 against a Zidane-led France. Their other titles came in 1934, 1938, and 1982.

In photo: Lionel Messi fulfilled his destiny and won the World Cup with Argentina in 2022.Argentina:

Argentina won two world cup titles in 1978, 1986 and 2022. The 1986 quarter-final against England is one of the most talked about football moments as it featured Diego Maradona's majestic Hand of God moment.


Similarly, France has also won two FIFA World Cup titles and is the current reigning champion of the World after winning the 2018 edition of the FIFA World Cup. Before that, they had won the title in 1998.


Uruguay was the first winner of the FIFA World Cup as they won the first edition in 1930. Later they added their second trophy to the cabinet in 1950.

Spain and England:

Spain and England have won one FIFA World Cup title each. Spain won the world cup in 2010 after a closely conte3sted final against the Netherlands, while England won it back in 1966.


The illustrious FIFA World Cup Trophy has been a dream of every football player. The glorious trophy costs more than 20 million US Dollars. With that value, it is among the most expensive trophies in the World.

2022 Winners:

Argentina, led by Lionel Messi, beat France in a thrilling final, which ended up going to penalties. The score in the first 90 minutes was 2-2 and after extra time 3-3.

FIFA World Cup 2026:

The upcoming edition of the FIFA World Cup is scheduled to take place in United States, Mexico and Canada between June 15th and July 15th, 2026. Let's see who wins the ultimate crown of Football.


View more Sporting Contests