FA Cup - Betting Odds, Event Details, History and Records

Date: 2024.05.25 Final
Contest: SOCCER
Location: Wembley Stadium, London

FA Cup is one of the most prestigious football competitions in the world due to its historical significance and unique format. FA Cup attracts great response from the fans and media as people turn their attention to the glorious football competition during the English Summer.

The FA Cup is the oldest football competition in the world - Bet on it! - In photo:  Aston Villa player with the ball.History:

The competition has a great deal of history associated with it. It is the oldest National Football Competition in the world, with its inaugural edition dating back to 1871. Therefore, the competition is more than 150 years old and still continues to impress and inspire the fans with all its might and glory.

The competition is named after The Football Association, which is the official governing body for football in the UK.

The football association published the laws of the game in 1863 and inaugurated the FA Cup in November 1871 as the premier football competition in the region. In 2015, the Emirates FA Cup was renamed as the UAE-based airline became the title sponsor of the competition.

A separate Women's FA Cup was founded in 1970 to give equal sporting opportunities to both genders.

FA Cup Format:

The format for the FA cup is a very interesting one. In total, there are 12 rounds in the competition before the semi-finals and the final. These 12 rounds include 6 qualifying rounds. Low-level clubs in the English circuit compete in these qualifying rounds. Clubs that are above level 9 enter the competition in the latter half of the tournament.

All the rounds are knockout-style rounds. The fixtures between the different clubs are decided through draws.

2023 FA Cup Winners:

Manchester City won the FA Cup by beating city rivals Manchester United in the final with the score of 2-1. The game , as always, took place at the Wembley Stadium in London.

Past Winners:

The FA cup winners qualify for and compete in the FA community shield. This is a season opener between the Premier League Winners and the FA Cup Winners. Here is a list of past winners of the FA Cup.


Arsenal leads the way among FA Cup winners with 14 titles. Arsenal won its first title in 1930, while they added their 14th title to their tally in 2020. So far, they have made it to 21 FA Cup finals which is a record of its own.

Manchester United:

Manchester United has made it to the FA Cup finals 20 times. Out of those 20 occasions, they have emerged victorious 12 times. Their first-ever FA cup victory came in 1909, and they added their latest title to the cabinet in 2016.

Chelsea, Liverpool, and Spurs:

Chelsea, Liverpool, and Tottenham have all won the FA cup 8 times. Chelsea has appeared in 16 finals, while Liverpool has played only 15 finals. On the other hand, the Spurs have only played 9 finals but have won 8 out of those. Liverpool is also the current winner of the FA Cup, as they won the 2022 edition of the competition. It is worth mentioning that the Spurs won their last title in 1991, which shows how long the drought has been for the club.

2024 FA Cup Betting Odds:

It will be interesting to see what the odds are for the FA Cup in 2024, considering that Manchester City just won the treble and seem to have the dominance over English football at the moment.


View more Sporting Contests