Australian Grand Prix - Betting Odds, Event Details, History and Records

Date: 2025.03 TBA
Contest: F1
Location: Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne

As it happens with so many events in Australia, They are scheduled for the start of the year and often mark the beginning of sporting events worldwide. Australian Open and New Year Matches are a few common examples. The same was the case with the Australian Grand Prix, which remained the traditional opener for the Formula One Championship. However, in 2006 it swapped places with Bahrain Grand Prix and is now the third Grand Prix of the Formula One calendar.

The Albert Park Circuit in Melbourne is the home of the Australian Grand Prix Formula 1 race.  Bet on it!History:

The first edition of the Australian Grand Prix was held in 1928, with the inaugural race taking place at Philip Island. Later, it became a regular part of the Formula One Championship in 1985. The race has been regularly held over the years, with few exceptions of pandemic breaks and world wars.

Until now, 85 editions of the Australian Grand Prix have taken place.


Over the years, the race has been played at 23 different venues. While the first race was held at Philips Island, Albert Park Circuit and Adelaide Street Circuits have been the most common venues for Australian Grand Prix. The Adelaide Street Circuit hosted the Australian Grand Prix between 1985 and 1995, while the Albert Park Circuit has regularly served as the venue for the Grand Prix since then.

Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne:

The total length of the circuit is 5.278 km. There are a few sharp turns around the circuit, but generally, it is straight and classified among the quicker and easier circuits.

The Australian Grand Prix has a total of 58 laps, making the total length of the Grand Prix 306.124km. The current circuit has a total of 14 turns.

Fastest Lap:

The fastest lap at the Australian Grand Prix has been 1:20.260, which Charles Leclerc registered.

2024 Winner:

Carlos Sainz took full advantage of Max Verstapen's misfortune and won the race in Melbourne for Ferrari.

Winners of the past:

Most Successful Drivers:

Among Drivers, Lex Davison and Michael Schumacher hold the record for most wins at the Australian Grand Prix, with 4 victories each.

Lex Davison:

Davison's victories came before the official inclusion of the Australian Grand Prix in the Formula One Championship. His victories came in 1954, 1957, 1958, and 1961.

Michael Schumacher:

Michael Schumacher is the only player to win three consecutive Australian Grands Prix. He won a total of 4 Aussie Prix, with victories in 2000, 2001, 2002, and 2004.

Drivers with 3 Wins at Australian Grand Prix:

A number of players have won thrice at the Australian Grand Prix. These include Bill Thompson, Doug Whiteford, Jack Brabham, Graham McRae, Roberto Moreno, Alain Prost, Jenson Button, and Sebastian Vettel. In recent times, Sebastian Vettel and Jenson Button have been the only drivers to win it.

Drivers with Two Victories at the Australian Grand Prix:

Les Murphy, Bruce McLaren, Frank Matich, Max Stewart, Gerhard Berger, Ayrton Senna, Damon Hill, David Coulthard, Kimi Raikkonen, Nico Rosberg, and the all-time great Sir Lewis Hamilton have won the Australian Grand Prix twice.


Among Constructors, Ferrari has won the Australian Grand Prix 13 times while McLaren has won it on 12 occasions. Williams has been successful six times, while Cooper won it 5 times. Mercedes has won at the Australian Grand Prix 4 times.

Engine Manufacturers:

Among Engine Manufacturers, Ferrari (1957, 1958, 1969, 1987, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2007, 2017, 2018, and 2022) once again leads the charts with 13 wins. Mercedes has been successful 11 times (1997, 1998, 2003, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2019), while Ford and Renault have won at Australian Grand Prix 10 and 8 times, respectively.

2024 Australian Grand Prix:

The Australian Grand Prix will take place between March 7th and 10th, 2024.


View more Sporting Contests