Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - Betting Odds, Event Details, History and Records

Date: 2024.12.06 - 2024.12.08
Contest: F1
Location: Yas Marina Circuit

The United Arab Emirates has seen special growth in all its segments over the past decade as the administrators made special attempts to improve tourism, promote diversity, and attract investors to this part of the world. The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is one such event that has received a great response from fans and contributed greatly to the growth of Formula One in Abu Dhabi. Moreover, the premier Formula One event has also been a factor in the overall growth and development of Abu Dhabi.

The race is on at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - Bet on it.  In photo:  Test car driving the course.2023 Winner:

Max Verstappen ended an exceptional season with yet another easy win, his 19th in 22 races. Charles Leclerc, racing for Ferrari, finished second, followed by George Russell from Mercedes in third place.

The Red Bull driver, Verstappen, is now a three-time world champion.

History and Inauguration:

The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix was announced at the Abu Dhabi F1 Festival in 2007, and the first race took place in November 2009. Since its inauguration, the race has been regularly conducted each year. Until now, 13 seasons have taken place. As per the current announcements and contracts, the event is scheduled to take place till at least 2030.

Considering the growth of and positive response to the event, it is expected that the event will go ahead even after 2030. The future of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix looks very bright and promising.

Sponsor and Naming:

The Grand Prix is sponsored by Etihad Airlines and is known as the Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

Distinction - Night Race:

The 2009 Abu Dhabi GP was the first ever night race in the history of formula 1 races. Floodlights were used to illuminate the racing track.


The race has been held on the Yas Marina Circuit, which is located on the eastern coast of Abu Dhabi. Few modifications were made to the racing circuit ahead of the 2021 Abu Dhabi GP. The sectors had been widened to promote more speed during the race.

The circuit has a total length of 5.281 km, while the races include 58 laps. The total length covered by the racers in Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is 306.183 km.

Past Winners:


Lewis Hamilton

The British racing car driver and all-time great Sir Lewis Hamilton has dominated the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix and has won 5 races out of the 13. His most recent win came at the 2019 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

Sebastian Vetter:

The German Racing Car Driver Sebastian Vettel has three times won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. He was the winner of the first two editions of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix in 2009 and 2010. Later, he won the race in 2013 as well.

Since he has announced his retirement already and will retire after the 2022 Formula One Championship, the upcoming Abu Dhabi Grand Prix will be the last of his career.

Max Verstappen:

Max Verstappen has won the last four seasons of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

Fastest Lap:

Max Verstappen also holds the record for the fastest lap at the Abu Dhabi GP with a time of 1:26.103.


Mercedes and Red Bull:

Mercedes and Red Bull have dominated the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix among constructors. They have both won it 6 times.

Engine Manufacturers:

Among Engine Manufacturers, Mercedes has won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 7 times, Renault has won it 4 times, and Honda has won it twice.


View more Sporting Contests