The ATP Newport event, otherwise known as the The Infosys Hall of Fame Open

Click Here to Bet on ATP Newport!


Latest Odds Available Here

The ATP Newport event, aka the The Infosys Hall of Fame Open, was conceived back in 1881 and is a tournament that evolved into today's US Open.

The ATP 250 event, is the only tennis grass event played outside of Europe and marks the end of the grass court season which lasted about a month and a half.

The ATP Newport tennis tournament is the only grass tournament outside of EU.The tournament is famous for its annual player induction into the Tennis Hall of Fame which takes place each year before the tournament starts. This year's lone nominee will be Lleyton Hewitt of Australia who won two Grand Slam titles and 30 ATP tournaments.

The 2022 ATP Newport event will run from July 11th to July 17th, 2022 and the total prize money is $665,330

The main draw is made up of 28 players, as well as 16 doubles teams and 16 players taking part in the singles qualifying tournament.


Americans have dominated this tournament in the past having won this event six out of the last ten years, although the last champion in 2021 was South Africa's Kevin Anderson who will not be here defending his crown since he retired earlier this year after several injury plagued seasons.

Champions before 2021 were:

2019 - John Isner
2018 - Steve Johnson
2017 - John Isner
2016 - Ivo Karlovic
2015 - Rajeev Ram
2014 - Lleyton Hewit
2013 - Nicolas Mahut
2012 - John Isner
2011 - John Isner
2010 - Mardy Fish

The reigning doubles champions are William Blumberg and Jack Sock, who defeated the tandem of Austin Krajicek and Vasek Pospisil to win the doubles title in 2021.


As this tournament is played right after Wimbledon, it is rarely frequented by the top players, bur this year for the first time in tournament history a top 10 player will be making the appearance as Canadian, Auger-Alliasime has taken a Wild card for the tournament. The remaining three top seeds will be John Isner (ATP 26), Alexander Bublik (ATP 37) and Maxime Crsssy (ATP 45). Other notable names participating are Sam Querrey, Feliciano Lopez, Adrian Mannarino and Steve Johnson.

Tournament Details:

Total Prize Money: $665,330
Surface: Grass
Country: United States of America

View more Tennis Tournaments