Qatar Open - Betting Odds, Favourites, History and Past Winners

Tournament Details:

Date: 2025.02.19 - 2025.02.23
Location: Doha, Qatar
Sport: Tennis
Surface: Hard outdoor courts
Total Prize Money: $1,485,775

Every year, the Global ATP tour starts its journey in Qatar with ATP Qatar Open. The tournament is part of the ATP 250 Series and is held in January each year. Thus, Qatar Open is the starting point for all the tennis events in a calendar year.

Qatar Open tennis tournament is the first tournament in the calendar year.  The worlds greatest players take part for points and the prize money.  Bet on it!2024 winner:

Karen Khachanov won against Jakub Mensik in an exciting final match at the 2024 Qatar ExxonMobil Open, taking home the esteemed Golden Falcon trophy.


The ATP Qatar Open was first played in 1993. Since then, the tournament has regularly been played as a part of the ATP International Series and ATP 250 Series. From 2025 the tournament has been updated to an ATP 500 event.


ATP Qatar Open is played annually at the Khalifa International Tennis and Squash Complex. The complex is located in Doha, The Capital City of Qatar. Since the beginning of the tournament in 1993, the complex has hosted the ATP Qatar Open.


The Qatar ExxonMobil Open is played on hard - Outdoor courts that offer good bounce and fast-paced gameplay.

Qatar ExxonMobil Open Format:

The tournament is part of the ATP world 250 series and involves matches in men's singles and doubles categories. The women's event is not part of the Qatar Open.

Current Champion:

Daniil Medvedev defeated Andy Murray and lifted the Doha Crown in 2023. The winner received $209,445 in prize money, while the runner-up gets $122,175.

Past Winners:

Roger Federer - The most successful player in the history of the ATP Qatar Open

Over the years, Roger Federer has been the most successful player at the ATP Qatar Open. Federer has won the ATP Qatar Open three times. This is the most number of times that a player has won the Qatar Open Tennis tournament.

Roger Federer won his first ATP Qatar Open in 2005 when he won against Ivan Ljubicic in the final year. In the following year, he won again to make it two consecutive Qatar Open Titles.

Federer won his third and last Qatar Open Title in 2011.

There are a number of players who have won the ATP Qatar Open Twice. These include the following:

Stefan Edberg:

The former Swedish Tennis player and volley expert Stefan Edberg has won the ATP Qatar Open Twice. He won both his title in consecutive seasons. His victorious campaigns came in 1994 and 1995.

Petr Korda:

Pet Korda, the former Czech Republic Tennis player, won his two titles within the gap of a year. His first victory came in 1996, while he won the second title in 1998.

Andy Murray:

Andy Murray is another tennis star who has won the ATP Qatar Open Twice. His consecutive titles came in 2008 and 2009.

Novak Djokovic

The 21-time Grand Slam Champion Novak Djokovic has also won the ATP Qatar Open twice. He won two back-to-back titles in 2016 and 2017.

Robert Bautista Agut:

Robert Bautista Agut is also the current champion of the ExxonMobil Qatar Open, as he won the 2022 edition of the tournament. His first title came in 2019.

Rafael Nadal - The Five-Time Champion:

Rafael Nadal has won the ATP Qatar Open five times. However, the interesting part is that four of his titles came in the doubles category.

He won his only singles ATP Qatar Open in 2014, while his doubles victories came in 2005, 2009, 2011, and 2015.

Season Opener:

Since 2009, The Qatar Open has ceremoniously opened the ATP World Tour. Between 2009 and 2012, Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer opened the ATP Qatar Open.


View more Tennis Tournaments