Ezekiel Elliott Surging as Dallas Cowboys Move to 8-1

Published on November 15th, 2016 7:50 pm EST
According to the oddsmakers, the race for this season's MVP award is a four horse race - Tom Brady, Ezekiel Elliott, Matt Ryan and Russell Wilson.

Ezekiel Elliott is on a phenomenal tear so far this season and his odds to win the MVP award have surged as a result. At most sports books, Elliott is now either 4-1 or 5-1 to win the award, which is a dramatic increase from the 9-1 odds that he had to win the award before this past weekend. Against the Dallas Cowboys, Elliott found the end zone three times, while Tom Brady and the Patriots lost at home to the Seahawks, which slightly damaged Brady's odds of winning.

Tom Brady currently leads the way with 9/4 odds of winning the award, though his odds of winning will be lessened by the fact that he missed the first four games of the season due to a suspension.

Matt Ryan, who has led the Atlanta Falcons to a respective 6-4 record so far, currently has 5/1 odds to winning, while Russell Wilson of the Seattle Seahawks currently sits at 8/1.

If Ezekiel Elliott does win the MVP award this season, he would become the first rookie to win the award since Jim Brown.


Here are the current betting odds to win the MVP award this season:

Tom Brady, 9/4
Ezekiel Elliott, 5/1
Matt Ryan, 5/1
Russell Wilson, 8/1
Derek Carr, 16/1
Dak Prescott, 14/1
Julio Jones, 20/1
David Johnson, 16/1
Andrew Luck, 33/1
Drew Brees, 40/1
AJ Green, 50/1
Aaron Rodgers, 50/1
DeMarco Murray, 50/1
Von Miller, 50/1
Matt Stafford, 28/1
Ben Roethlisberger, 66/1
Cam Newton, 80/1
Khalil Mack, 80/1
Kirk Cousins, 66/1
Andy Dalton, 100/1
Carson Palmer, 80/1
Eli Manning, 66/1
LeSean McCoy, 66/1
Le'Veon Bell, 100/1
Marcus Mariota, 50/1
Odell Beckham Jr., 66/1
Philip Rivers, 80/1
Rob Gronkowski, 100/1
Joe Flacco, 150/1
Luke Kuechly, 150/1
Antonio Brown, 100/1

Related Articles