English Premier League - Betting Odds, Records and Favourites to Win

Click Here To Bet on the English Premier League


The English premier league was recently ranked as the best football competition in the world by UEFA. The league includes 20 professional football clubs in its top tier and operates on a promotion and relegation system. It is the elite competition in the English Football League. The next tier in the system is English Football League Championship.

In photo:  Eden Hazard during his days at Chelsea FC.  Bet on the English Premier League games.History:

The 1980s were a period of great challenge for English football as the sport declined in the country. Poor management and deteriorating infrastructure had a lot to do with it. However, the 1990s brought with them a breeze of fresh air as England did well in the 1990 FIFA World Cup and UEFA welcomed the English clubs back into its groove.

By the end of the 1990-91 English season, the proposal for a new league system was floated to commercialize the great potential of the sport in England. Different clubs and stakeholders had mutually agreed on the proposal of a new English Football League, and FA Premier League was formed in 1992, with 22 founding members. The league was given the top spot in English football’s pyramid and assumed top-tier status in English football.

Naming and Sponsors:

The league changed its official name from FA Premier League to Premier League in 2007. Carling Breweries, Barclaycard, and Barclays have held the sponsorship rights for the EPL over the years.

Past Winners:

Manchester United:

Manchester United has been the most successful team in the history of the English Premier League. The team has won a total of 13 titles, with victories coming in 1992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2008–09, 2010–11, and 2012–13. In addition to winning 13 titles, they finished second in the premier league 7 times.

Manchester United has historically been the most dominant club in English football, as it dominated English football for most of the 1990s and 2000s. This was the era of the greatest football manager of all time, Sir Alex Ferguson. During this period, the old Trafford-based English club also won two Champions League Titles.

Manchester City:

Manchester City is another English club that has enjoyed great success in the league. While they have won a total of 6 English Premier League titles, the interesting bit is that all their titles have come in the ongoing and the previous decade. They have been the team to beat since the 2011-12 premier league season. Their successful campaigns have come in 2011–12, 2013–14, 2017–18, 2018–19, 2020–21, and 2021–22 seasons.


Chelsea is another football club that has enjoyed great glory in the English circuit. Chelsea’s 5 titles came in 2004–05, 2005–06, 2009–10, 2014–15, and 2016–17.


Arsenal has won the English Premier League thrice, with victories coming in the 1997–98, 2001–02, and 2003–04 seasons.

Blackburn Rovers, Leicester City, and Liverpool:

Blackburn Rovers, Leicester City, and Liverpool are the only other sides to win the English Premier League with one title to their respective names. Liverpool has been a huge surprise as they were the most dominant English club since the 19th century but lost their way during the 1990s and 2000s. However, they have competed well and posed serious challenges to other clubs in recent years.

English Premier League 2022-23:

In the current season, Arsenal sits at the top of the league table with 37 points after 14 matchdays. Manchester City closely follows them with 32 points in the same number of games. The final round of matches is scheduled on 28th May 2023. As it stands, Manchester City is the favorite to lift another Premier League Title.