The Guinness International Champions Cup 2014 Schedule Announced

The International Champions Cup (ICC) 2014 - LogoThe 2014 International Champions Cup (ICC) schedule has been announced. The tournament will take place across eleven cities in the United States, between July 24th and August 4th. The participating teams are: Real Madrid, Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, AC Milan, Inter Milan, AS Roma and Olympiacos.

The ICC is a growing pre-season tournament and this year it features a brand new format. The eight teams are divided in two groups of four, where every team will play at least three games. The group winners will meet in the championship match, which will take place on August 4th, at the Sun Life Stadium in Miami.

Here are the tournament groups:

Group A
Manchester United
Real Madrid
F.C. Inter
AS Roma

Group B
Liverpool FC
Manchester City
AC Milan

... and here is the full tournament schedule:

AC Milan vs. Olympiacos - TBA
AS Roma vs. Man Utd - July 26, Denver
Inter vs. Real Madrid - July 26, Phoenix
Man City vs. AC Milan - July 27, Pittsburgh

Olympiacos vs. Liverpool - July 27, Chicago
Inter vs. Man Utd - July 29, Washington DC
AS Roma vs. Real Madrid - July 29, Dallas
Liverpool vs. Man City - July 30, New York

AS Roma vs. Inter - Aug 2, Philadelphia
Man City vs. Olympiacos - Aug 2, Minneapolis
Real Madrid vs. Man Utd - TBA
Liverpool vs. AC Milan - Aug 2, Charlotte

Final - Aug 04, Miami


The ICC starts shortly after the World Cup in Brazil ends.

Last year, Real Madrid beat Chelsea in the final with the score of 3-1.