How To Bet on 2024 Craven Stakes

Date: 2025.04. TBA

The Craven Stakes is a Group 3 flat/thoroughbred race that is one of the longest running races in Great Britain. The original version of the race dates all the way back to 1771.

The Craven Stakes is held on the last day of the Craven Meeting, and is run on the Rowley Mile in Newmarket, which is a mile long straight turf track.

The Craven Stakes is open to all three year-old colts and geldings. The Craven Stakes can serve as a trial for the 2000 Guineas, which takes place in early May.

The purse for this race is usually in the neighbourhood of £40,000-£60,000 - in 2023, the winning horse took home £25,520.

2024 Winner:

Haatem outperformed several respected competitors to secure another win for Richard Hannon in the Craven Stakes. He claimed a decisive victory in the bet365 Craven Stakes at Newmarket.

Here are the winners of the Craven Stakes from the past ten or so years:

2024 - Haatem
2023 - Indestructible
2022 - Native Trail
2021 - Master of The Seas
2020 -
2019 - Skardu
2018 - Masar
2017 - Eminent
2016 - Stormy Antarctic
2015 - Kool Kompany
2014 - Toormore
2013 - Toronado

Which will be the lucky horse/jockey/trainer to win the Craven Stakes next, setting themselves up nicely for the 2000 Guineas that is just around the corner?